Thorp Air Command - T18.net

Supporting Owners, Builders and Pilots of the Thorp T-18 and its variants.
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:10 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

dan
 Post subject: Dec 7 1941
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:29 pm 

This day Dec 7 1941, We as Americans need to reflect back on this day as the day that will be rembered to be Imfamous. We had to rise up and over come and we as a nation did just that. lets remember the Boys and young ladies and the struggles they had to endure to protect our great nation. Dan

fytrplt
 Post subject: Re: Dec 7 1941
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:43 pm 

Good words, Dan. Question? Are we any more prepared today?

KLAL

Profile Personal album  

Rich Brazell
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:19 pm 

You hardly hear about the day on the 6 o'clock News anymore . Today I was at the MCAS Miramar Exchange and a Mother and a little girl (I assume her Daughter) were outside the Exchange . The Mother asked me if I was a Veteran and I said yes . She said thank you and please remember the Pearl Harbor Survivors . The little girl then ran up to me and gave me a Hershey Kiss candy ! I almost lost it . :'(

My Father-in-Law just past away a few months ago at the age of 92 . He was a WW II tank driver serving under General Patton in Germany . There are only a few of these Brave men left from WW II . In a few more years they will all be gone . Are we anymore prepared ? I think so (not trying to turn the Thorp Forum into a Political Forum) , but the World is changing by the minute and we must keep our guard up to the maximum extent possible . I'll leave it at that and end my personal opinions . We can discuss it more at OSH during Happy hour !

V/R
RB

Profile Personal album  

Bill Williams
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:32 am